Pink’s Madness. 7.0 If You Seek Amy

Photobucket

So with Thomas, Tennyson and Tolkein out of the house it leaves only 8.

Udenkwo: Music-Rock Branch: Pop Icon (9)
Seth: Science: Genetic Resequenser (7)
Goopy: School: B
Gilscarbo: School: C
Twain: School: B
Trollope: School: B
Tolstoy: School: B
Uglow: School: C

Welcome to week 14.

Monday

Carisa Huntley (Voltaire’s daughter) marries Rod Soap. What? I know my fake surnames are getting unimaginative but he is currently a tv actor.

Hey I’m getting pop-ups about a Mark Peacock. Love that surname. He’s a klepto, hydrophobic, charismatic, family orientated babysitter. Just the kind of Sim you want watching your kids right?

Must admit the Katy Perry song didn’t do it for me though. Peacock that is. It’s so obviously about a male appendage. Kind of like the Britney Spears song If You Seek Amy sounds like when you hear it. Both songs are catchy though. The Katy one involves swearing, and is more blatantly about woohoo than the Britney Spears one, but both are perhaps not for under 12’s but seeing as the game isn’t for under 12’s and you probably wouldn’t read this if you didn’t play the game, technically you’d be able to listen to them.
Huh turns out both have official videos, you have to sign in to see the KP one though so the music only one is linked for that, should you wish to know what I’m talking about.

Katy Perry Peacock (not for younger viewers)

Britney Spears. If You Seek Amy. (not for younger viewers)

Photobucket

Hurray for the panicked swimmer. Goopy. I knew I always liked him. He’s adventourous.
I know the bubble bar ruins the picture somewhat. Maybe I should move it into the basement. I have a huge horrible bald patch now. But the school does have a bubble blower, which is what every school needs after all.

In a strange twist both Trollope and Seth wish to see Seth drowned in the new swimming pool.
Ooh you can see the hot fire-fighters from the garden. Ok well hot fire woman. Turns out front of the fire station is quite the couples gathering. The paparazzi has been hanging out there too. Obviously hoping to get a scoop on the non-existent celebs in the hood.

I’ve created the celebs on many occasions to try and get it to spread, but they’ve all died pretty much immediately.
So the next sim I get a pop-up about will be a 5 star celeb, then down the ranks for each pop-up and maybe a culture will spread.

Rahsaan Abe, 5 star celebrity. I got a message saying he was dating Janelle Fish.

4 star- Bernard Harrington, he’s dating Krissy Rockwell (very loosely related I think the father of her child has a child with a Verlaine descendent)

3 star-Adriana Hinds is dating Caleb Newman (brother to a Verlaine) She’s related otherwise as well I think.

2 star- Jarrod Radon/Rollins, he’s just gotten married to Vicki Rollins. He’s a Verlaine child.

1 star- Vicki Rollins as mentioned above.

Miriam Pink is pregnant by husband Ricky. Miriam is either Vita or Valery’s daughter.

Monday

Janette Caliente and Jasper Inkbeard welcome son Jevon. Jasper has a daughter with Vivian Caliente and is expecting a second, whilst Janette has a daughter with Damian Lindley.

The recent celebrity Bernard Harrington weds Krissy Rockwell.

Diedre Bone and Cornelius Roman welcome daughter Windy. Both have children from previous relationships.
Diedre has a child with Hans Godfrey (he has a daughter with Farrah Inkbeard).
Cornelius Roman has dated pretty much everyone but has a child with Sophia Malcom who was married to Moe Golbeard/Pesce who has a child with Agne Seabottom.

Bree DeLong and Dewey Inkbeard have been messing about beneath the sheets again. There expecting their third. The first were twins.

Caleb Newman ditches celeb Adriana Hinds to marry Leanne Michaud before her pregnancy bump becomes apparent.

Seth maxed the gardening skill.

Tawna Vogt and Sherman DeLong/Vogt welcome son Eric, to join Layla.

Tuesday

Trollope wants to hire a butler.

Gilscarbo wants to flirt with Ramon Coastal. I guess Blaine Darwin isn’t floating her boat anymore.

Kathleen Epperson and Jarret Leone welcome Patricia. She is their first child.

Photobucket

A mass homework session outside the theatre supervised by Seth is the perfect way to spend an evening whilst Udenkwo performs a concert.

Twain is outside she just got tired walking to the theatre so is doing homework outside the Libros house.

Well it gets rid of the stuck inside moodlets.

After homework they decide to attend their mother’s show, for free.

I have just realised everything Twain has stolen:

Animal Friends Wall Shelf
Ceiling Beam 1×2
Mystery Box
Banner of the Bold
Two Lips

I only realised when she wanted to return the mystery box. She must have taken a lot from school.

Natalie Libros marries Shelby Fink after an accident occurred. Shelby is a widow with a teenage daughter; Valencia.

Sheree Huggins and Updike Pink welcome son Marquis. He joins full brother Curt and half sister Julia.

Wednesday

Andrae Darwin weds Adriana Hinds. Andria’s ex husband Emmanual is now married to Krissy Barbarossa.

Tana Adayo is letting Cornelius Roman move in seeing as they are going to have a baby together.

Twain gets on the honour roll. Yay!

Photobucket

Goopy: Insane, Perceptive, Angler, Adventurous, Over emotional, LTW: Seasoned Traveller (Yay for skipping that)

Gilscarbo: Insane, Excitable, Neurotic, Handy, Clumsy (forced), LTW: Top Science

I will miss them though. I was rather fond of them.

I don’t remember getting her top.

Both promptly get engaged.
Gilscarbo to high school crush Blaine Darwin.
Goopy to Katherine Lai.
Both are distantly related to Verlaine’s lot, although seeing as Goopy and Gilscarbo are Seth and Celeste’s kids it doesn’t matter.
At least the Morrigan name lives on. Well unless he marries now, and she marries after Tolstoy comes into power then the Morrigan name would fail.

Oh and Tolstoy passes out twice. Twain passes out too.

Thursday

Miriam and Ricky Pink welcome son Alberto to join Cristina.

I feel like I’m powering through this week. The house runs so much quicker now there’s less than eight Sims in it. Unfortuantly it does take forever to load the hood when I want to play it, usually about 10-15mins.

Photobucket

I don’t think Seth is too thrilled about the look on Udenkwo’s face.
He is however the one who wants it twice in a row, then thrice in the bed. I have risky woohoo. Hopefully I won’t regret them fulfilling there re-rolling woohoo want.

Vivian Caliente and partner Jasper Inkbeard welcome daughter Julie. She joins older sister Nicolle and half-brother/second cousin Jevon.

Photobucket

So didn’t know this. That is Emmanual Barbarossa with toddler Elaina Barbarossa. I think she’s his daughter.
Oh Lacy Darwin is the lady on the bench.

What? It’s outside the theatre. Seth and Udenkwo fancied a tour. Now their children are as good as all grown up, and it’s her birthday they are getting friendly. Getting caught doesn’t make a tour of her workplace any less dull though.

But it’s her birthday and you can’t get pregnant on your birthday to elder right? Right? I mean seriously it’s 0 days.
That reminds me the triplets are lining up.

Photobucket

Trollope: Insane, Eccentric, Genius, Loves Outside, Good Sense of Humour. LTW: Monstor Maker (glad she’s out now)
Twain: Insane, Evil, Klepto,Unlucky, Photographer’s eye. LTW: Posession is nie/10 of the law (you morons I’ve never done it)
Tolstoy: Insane, Loner. No Humor, Neat, Green thumb (forced) LTW: Grow 8 perfect plants (I knew the garden would be handy!)

Tolstoy is the heir.
Twain quickly gets engaged to Deshawn Seabottom.
Trollope also quickly gets engages to Cornell Goldbeard.

Leanne Michaud and Caleb Newman/Michaud welcome daughter Jenna. They are loosely related.

Bree DeLong and Dewey Inkbeard welcome son Calvin to join twin daughters.

And the reign of males arrives.
In case you don’t know what this means, it means that all the hood now takes the males name in marriage, which is partly why I like the change, spices up the surnames a bit.

Udenkwo wants Tolstoy to become a Dr. But science will be easier with his need to garden. But seeing as all the fruit he will plant are perfect getting his perfect garden will be easy. Hold on self-employed gardener. Much better, and it’s not like they don’t have a huge stockpile.

Udenkwo uses her newly found freedom to play game after game of gnubb.

Photobucket

Meet Amy Bowser the only single maid. The other maid’s death is getting in the way. She aged up during their flirting then promptly died.

Friday

Photobucket

Still devastated over previous maid’s death he proposes.

Kristina Abe marries Damien Lindley.

Photobucket

They marry at home.

Photobucket

Amy Bowser/Pink.

Queue If You Seek Amy from above, and the relevance of the title.

Brave, Flirty, Neat, Klepto, Loner. LTW: Bottomless Nectar Cellar (done), FAVES: Cancer, Hip Hop, Salmon, Orange.

At least I had the nectar cellar.

She’s a little older than anticipated. One day till elder. Two pregnancies this will be fun. Maybe she’ll die young so a second spouse can come in.

Gayle Inkbeard (Verlaine’s granddaughter) marries Byron Connelly. (Vincenzi’s son)

Photobucket

Seth gets his LTW of Cross Breeder.

Photobucket

Udenkwo looks good in grey.

I’ve just remembered I have to redecorate the house. Hot Pink and Orange. What a delightful mix.

Well she’s practically an elder maybe if that is a short span I can get a nicer fave colour second spouse because I’m not sure I’ll get a second pregnancy in like I wish.

But Hot Pink again. Seriously? What is it with the males in the Legacy liking HP.

You know it looks like some perverted over eager hideous tropical holiday. Well you have to put up with it too. Just not as much as I do. I HATE everyone who voted for Tolstoy.
Plus it takes forever as I have to save after every floor just to make sure it doesn’t error 12 on me.
I’m seeing spots on the driveway.

Oh and another thing. Why a neat Sim? He won’t sue anything that’s remotely dirty and well until he’s the only one without the no messes that’s not happening. And I can’t have him spend every minute cleaning, he has to garden, after all with Amy being a self-employed gardener like him (I’m hoping it will do both careers at the same time) he needs to spend a lot of time getting his garden perfect.

As you would expect 1 hr 15 mins later I am sick of Hot Pink and Orange.
Then it’s time to give them a little clothing overhaul. For some reason I fancy seeing them running about in pink/orange.
The strange irony (?) that Amy’s top has an logo when her fave colour is orange is not lost me, I just don’t want that as everyday wear. Unfortunately it doesn’t like me giving her a makeover. Sigh.

Lots of dinners at the bistro will be necessary I think. At least they are free.

Ummm. I don’t know what film to watch, but I know I want to watch something after my shower. Well what I really want to watch is the entire rest of season 2 of the Good Wife but I have to wait for the week by week approach. Sometimes living in England is a pain. But then we get Ant and Dec and USA doesn’t.

Ok I’ve sold as good as the entire sellable grocery list. It gets them to level 9. Thankfully both Tolstoy and Amy’s career performance is increasing so I can kill two birds with one stone as it were. I have just under 60,00 to sell/grow. Wonderful. But then level 9 in the space of 0 sim time is fantastic.

Photobucket

Of course I forget Uglow’s birthday. She adds neurotic to her mix and wishes to be a fire-fighter. Well she’s out anyway, and I can finally get my U gen points.

Well any spare groceries are planted to boost income. Thank goodness for tons of leftovers, and free food at the restaurants.

Natalie Libros and Shelby Libros/Fink welcome Rafeal to join half-sister Valencia.

I wonder if money bags count, after all I do have the 2 money trees.
Well even after she has the baby she’ll have her time as an elder to reach the goal.
I’ll go through the professions with Tolstoy as they are quick and easy usually and it will mean more points which I need to make up for all the points the T lost me as children. I think we’ll dismiss the self-employed ones, but I know fire fighting is easy, then paranormal is simple. The others are more high maintenance though.

Saturday

Almost the end of the week. Yay!

Tana Adayo and Cornelius Roman welcome daughter Malinda to join half sisters Tiana, Noemi and Windy.

Photobucket

Seth still looks good as an elder.

Tolstoy wants to find seeds which is great the bigger the garden the quicker I can make the money. Unfortuantly I don’t know where the seeds live in BB. Note to self google it when I’m less tired. I may have less than a sim hour left but I can’t keep my eyes open any longer, well maybe just long enough to eat my trifle.

So tune in next time where we’ll have the first S.

Score: 616

6 thoughts on “Pink’s Madness. 7.0 If You Seek Amy

  1. Ok, first, I’m gonna miss Trollope! She’s fab! And don’t hate me, Miss Pink, but I voted for Tolstoy haha! What’s up with Seth going in the tub with a suit on? LOL… I was thinking of downloading the risky woohoo mod but I wasn’t sure if I should. Anyway, keep em coming and yay PINK!! That’s for you AND the color 😛

    • Hot Pink and Orange do not go together. They make me feel dizzy when I play too long. But thankyou for my ‘yay’
      I keep switching mods around for different hoods and occasionaly the wrong ones get left in for a hood, and I can’t be bothered to restart because it takes too long.
      Seth is Insane, Insane Sims wear whatever they want when they want. Including suits whilst swimming.

  2. Oh my, pink and orange. I confess I forgot to look at favourite colours when voting, sorry.

    Sims can roll wants to see each other drown?!?

    Comiserations on all the elderly maids 😦

    I can’t read the chapter before this one for some reason.

    • They didn’t want the drowning as such but they kept thinking it in their thought bubbles constantly.
      I’ve looked into why it isn’t working and restored it from a previous backup should you wish to read it.
      Thankyou for reading and pointing out the problem.

  3. OMG! Orange and Hot Pink! You are more brave than I am with lime and orange O.O Will we get to see pictures of the glorious shiny clashing house? ^.^

    And YAY! I LOVE her last name! Bowser! Haha, super mario anyone? XD Love love!

    *feeds cookies happily*

    • I am oblivious to any Super Mario reference I’m afraid JC.
      I grew rather fond of the Orange and Hot Pink I must admit.
      Thanks for reading, and making me put on weight with all those cookies.

Leave a comment