Pink’s Madness. 4.1. Single Parenthood

Photobucket

I changed the roof because I was bored. It makes a more practical driveway now. I will need to move the graves up there soon seeing as the side of the house is running out of room, and for some reason the back door that leads into the now fenced household only allowed gardening (the neighbours were stealing the veg). It’s not set as the front door either. The door at the front is the front door technically in all ways. Stupid Sims.

Oh yes I am majorly sorry for the delay, my brother just got back from this trip away so has been clogging up the computer, and I’ve been working extra hours well volunteering seeing as I’m technically unemployed bar a few adhoc days here and there occasionally.

Anywho back on topic.

Photobucket

Walsh spends the majority of her pregnancy at the library, not studying as you’d expect but cooking seeing as she craves cheese steak and our masterchef refuses to serve it, I also stupidly forgot to get out masterchef to serve up a batch or two of Angel Cake.

Basically she is finding her every whim satisfied, including learning to fish, and visiting the graveyard. I think I may put a bedroom in the graveyard. Yes I do realise that you do now know what my clever plan is. Well some of you probably figured it out already.

Photobucket
Photobucket

She must have been around 86. *sniff* Chanda McLeod Pink, Star News Anchor, mother of six, one grandchild.

5.04 pm. W32D1. Sunday.

Photobucket

With just the two of them for now, Walsh tries to bond with her father. She would like to be his best friend.

Photobucket

After a 2 hour labour, Vincenzi in all his neurotic insaneness enters the world at home. He arrives on W32D2. He like Chinese, spaghetti, and red.

His father is Billie Hatton: Coward, Childish, Natural Cook, Neurotic (coincidence), Clumsy (Same as Walsh). He is dating some girl called Cristina Zeigler.

Anyway, it’s time to hunt for daddy number 2. Remember she can’t marry until she has had at least 2 pregnancies, including both a boy and a girl, and has topped her career and LTW coincidently as a Ghost Buster. Then she ahs to marry one of the baby daddies.

Photobucket

Squadron Leader Xi is in no rush to meet his granddaughter and chats to a friend outside his work building after he receives his promotion to Level 8. Incidently the friend is a she.

He only arrives home at 11.30pm because Walsh calls him home.

Photobucket

Convincing Elias that maybe this time around his child could be heir is a simple process. Please note Elias is not Xi’s father so there isn’t really a problem. She is just his step grand-daughter, sort of. Now where on Twinbrook are my chimes, she’s changed into all her outfits at least twice and no blasted chimes.

Photobucket

Although useless at childcare Xi is turning into a great maid. Which is handy what with Walsh’s spare addiction. Although he does still talk to tons of women on the phone.

Oh and Marina Proctor (Xiong’s daughter) has married Maximus McDermott one of the Riverview recruits.

And in weird wonderful completely unrelated coincidence Bob and Betty Newbie Simovitch are married!

Xingjian is also with the Grim Reaper (W32D3).

Xi is still a spry 89 year old.

Photobucket

Isn’t it great to hold seances in your own home whilst playing chess and nursing post bump morning sickness? Yes she’s at level 5.

Meanwhile at the military base Xi becomes a Top Gun (9).

Photobucket
Photobucket

This is so not on. Taking a Sim outside his place of work, before he reaches the top of his second career, whilst on the phone to ex-mistress and now daughter-in-law Diedre is just not on. Nope. Darn it. And I was looking the other way. Now she’ll be doing the childcare all on her own. He was only 89. 😦

Yes it is Miss Oftpreg ruining the picture staring at Chanda’s grave like that. Probably shocked that she haunted last night.

Photobucket

Isn’t he a cute little blonde toddler. I know the blonde just keeps going even when non-blonde heirs are chosen. Granted I’ve been accidently marrying blonde spouses but it’s not deliberate. Of course gorgeous little Vincenzi gets ignored by all his party guests, and Walsh is too busy trying to eat and not pass out to care, plus she wants to learn how to make watermelon cobbler (although she wants a boy) Dim Sum and Key Lime pie. She is so high cooking maintenance. It’s like she doesn’t care that all she needs to learn is logic.

Darn it I wish the game wouldn’t keep freezing, and the internet wouldn’t keep cutting out.

I think I might give her a beauty spot. I can just see her with one somehow.

Photobucket

A less than two hour labour preceded the birth of Voltaire at 5.35am. W32D6.

TRAITS: Heavy Sleeper, Insane FAVES: Kids, Cheesesteak, Yellow. In a shocking twist she randomly rolled Insane I didn’t have to actively choose it, although I could have done both.

She arrived nearly 8 weeks after her father’s death.

Photobucket

By 6.02 am Virgil arrived.

Photobucket

Finally at 6.25am Verne arrived. You won’t choose as him as heir purely because I’ll be expecting you to choose him I imagine.

TRAITS: Insane, Friendly. FAVES: Indie, Fruit Parfait, Grey.

I have a ghost baby! Beat that Zyquyx and Stephansdom!

Oh Miss Stephansdom and great rule inventor aka Simlia can I get ghost baby points?

Now all she has to do is top her career so she can move in a baby daddy which should be Billie Hatton but seeing as he is now an elder that won’t be happening, so she’ll need another non-ghost baby daddy. Wonderful fun.

Photobucket

Turns out she can scan for spirits at home, this could be handy.

Photobucket

Turns out it actually summons a ghost though. Maybe better save it for when she has more time, and is in a better mood.

Photobucket

Getting Future Husband into bed proves to be nice and easy. He should be about Walsh’s age which is great. Can you guess you the lucky guy is?

Photobucket

And I will leave you with Xi booing the guitar, the possible spouse is playing. I kind of figure he’s not totally happy with the situation of Walsh having 4 babies with 2 men, one of whom was his step-father.

Join me next time when hopefully the Social won’t visit, and maybe she’ll have maxed her career.

Score: 404

11 thoughts on “Pink’s Madness. 4.1. Single Parenthood

  1. So many babies! White ghost babies are my second favourite (after mummy curse ones). Bye Xi and Chanda 😦

    I’m not sure who the lucky guy is, an old paperboy? An old schoolfriend?

    • You’ll find out in the next part. He is a resident of one of the EA hoods.
      Really must brave it again, but it’s scaring me more than ever.
      I really want a purple mummy ghost, but I’ve never had a mummy, to have a mummy ghost.

      • I can try to upload Karate as a mummy ghost to the EA forum if you want – although I think there are several mummy ghosts on there anyway.

      • Well if a regular baby is worth 5 points should we say an extra 5 for being a ghost?
        Then again if the ghost is heir then the points could stack up. So maybe ghost dads can’t be playble or resurected after the conception to be playbale then, and any ghost children after the original one wouldn’t get points either, so Verne’s children wouldn’t get ghost points if they were because he would be playable. So any ghost dads would need to borrowed from the graveyard/bedroom there, or non-related existing graves on the home lot.
        Maybe to make it harder ghost children cannot be made heir?

  2. Maybe there should be extra points for each different type of ghost baby, whether he or she becomes heir or not?

    Nicely done on the ever-so-mixed triplets, by the way!

    • I don’t know how I got the mixed triplets, I was careful to make sure nothing apple or watermellon was consumed.
      I thought about the ghost collection point myself DB then decided I couldn’t be bothered to try for it, so switched it to work in my favour more. I can be lazy sometimes. Well a lot of the time really. Besides Verne is proving to be too glitched anyway.

Leave a comment