Pink’s Madness. 4.2. Help! I am an Idiot!

Photobucket

Isn’t it pretty? The view at 1.40am on a Sunday.
So in case people were wondering I type this as I play just so you get a more accurate view of what is going on, and then I won’t forget anything, usually the title arrives half way through or at the end. This one came to before I finished writing 4.1. I have a feeling it will be fitting.
So lets do an overview of why:
It is 1.40am on W33D1.
In the house is :-
Walsh: Young Adult, very hungry and extremely tired, caffeinated for 3 hours. Pregnant, but not showing. Job level 5. Her tab looks yellow.
Vincenzi: Toddler, completely exhausted, but about to put in a crib. He can potty and talk, and has 4 days till childhood His tab is orange.
Voltaire: Baby. Starving, exhausted lonely. Red tab.
Verne: Baby. Starving, exhausted, lonely. Red tab.
Virgil: Baby. Starving, exhausted, lonely. Red tab.

That nicely explains the title I think before we get on with what will probably be a nightmare week. Who’s stupid idea was this mini challenge anyway? That would be Rad initially I think. *glares*
I quote her comment “Maybe for playing, if it’s a female heir, get all her kids to be from different fathers?” Rad comment taken from 3.7 Keeping it in the family.
Granted I made it a little harder for myself and changed part of my complication to make it hugely difficult, but it was your idea Rad. Sort of.

Photobucket

Dallas stole Voltaire’s lolly. Poor Volatire. I guess that means that Dallas Shallow is evil. *sigh* Ok checked his bio on wikipedia and he is a flirty, great kisser, evil, Kleptomaniac which just leaves whatever he aged up to discover.

Photobucket

By the end of the day Vincenzi can walk aswell. Cute. It is of course obvious that she is now pregnant. She had an easy first day, only threw up once in the wooden toilet of course.

Photobucket

Somehow the triplets survived to toddlerhood. Verne is of course the ghost. Virgil has the wonderful dark hair with the lilac eyes, and Voltaire is the blonde in the pink bunny suit.
I’m torn now. I favour Voltaire due to her name, Verne because he’s a ghost, and Virgil because he is just so adorable and has the eyes, and is just plain wonderful. Vincenzi can just be ignored for now. Nothing remarkable about him so far.

Oh and Rain has just married George Dean. Rain is Diedre and Xi’s daughter.

Photobucket

The ghosts whilst useless at childcare do fix the broken plumbing which is a great help. It’s Xi in case you were wondering. Elias hasn’t haunted yet. He hasn’t met his children.

Photobucket

Isn’t Simlia a wonderful gnome! She’s doing a “thinker”. I have feeling that said statue is by Rodin. I could be wrong but I can’t be bothered to check.

I think her jc and Dec are unamused that Verne and Virgil are watching the romance channel.

Photobucket

Varlaine. Male. Walsh wanted a girl.

TRAITS: Insane, Good. FAVES: Pop, Salmon, Hot Pink.

Photobucket

Valery.

TRAITS: Disciplined, Insane. FAVES: Egyptian, Burger, Turquoise

Photobucket

Pants! Pants! Pants!

I was literally screaming it at the computer!

TRAITS: Insane, Excitable. FAVES: French, Mac and Cheese, Blue

I knew the title would prove apt. She’s called Vita. I have no room for a spouse. I hate you all! I hate Walsh. I need to curl up into a ball.

If this entry and the ones up till they all grow up are a little sparse it’s because I will be going crazy looking after these babies. It is only Tuesday after all.

Photobucket

Isn’t it a wonderful sight?

Photobucket

Vegetarian and neurotic Vincenzi’s birthday is of course neglected seeing as there are toddlers to train. He did grow up well though 🙂

On the subjects of training, somehow Verne is fully trained as is Voltaire, which just leaves Virgil.

Photobucket

The youngest triplets become toddlers. Thankfully the ghost set are fully trained and can be left to their own devices.

Names from left to right: Vita, Valery, Verlaine.

Photobucket

Thankfully Vincenzi amuses himself. And yas the school issue has solved itself. I guess there was too many students and teachers all trying to get in that it clogged up.

Photobucket

They can still be shockingly cute. Virgil in this instance.

Somewhere among this toddler madness Walsh managed a promotion. Don’t ask me how

Tune in next time for more madness and birthdays etc.

Score: 434

18 thoughts on “Pink’s Madness. 4.2. Help! I am an Idiot!

    • You thought it was funny when the second set of triplets were born?
      I was not so amused. Trust me trying not to cheat with them all is a challenge all on it’s own. Although if it happenned in someone else’s blog I would have laughing aswell.

      Thankyou for commenting Kiri.

  1. I’ve never left a comment on here before but this post made me laugh..alot. Maybe that’s cruel of me. But you are for sure braver then I am. When that happened to me I stopped playing for weeks haha.

    • I’ve done the stop playing with phase with other families before but I’ve invested too much time in them to give up now.
      Thankyou for commenting Nicole, it’s always nice to recieve comments.

  2. Does she have fertility treatment? That is… a lot of kids. Ouch.

    It’s not my fault! I didn’t say not to get married! But it’s more challenging this way, right?

    • Well at the beginning of the challenge I set myself the added challenge of every heir must have fertility treatment. I knew I’d get bored otherwise, plus it saved me messing up on my conting and not getting fertility treatment in the right gen according to the rules.

  3. I sooooo look forward to seeing how you raise all those babies! Until now you’ve never had more then 5 at a time, and this has GOT to be frustrating, with so many toddlers all at once.

  4. Holy crap, 7 babies and 1 adult? You are crazy! At least you have one child now, so he can help with the feedings and keeping the toddlers from being lonely, I guess. Then again you can’t control him, so… Damn, crazy girl!

      • That’s true, child is my least favourite stage of sims lifecycle (excluding the cocoons, of course). Especially in an ISBI where you can’t control them and they refuse to go to school sometimes.
        Teens are great fun, especially with Generations expansion, so much more they can do now. I was thinking of doing a challenge with 7 toddlers/babies and 1 teen, just for kicks. Harder than with an adult, because the teen has to go to school.

      • Well if there isn’t an adult around to ground them they don’t have to go to school. Unless you want them to get good grades.

Leave a comment