Pink’s Madness. 4.3. From Grave to Pan

Photobucket

So I’m bored and in a lazy mood, putting off cleaning the bunnies and dreading the exercise I have to start in an hour and a half. So this is the Pink’s loading screen. 1 Young Adult, 1 child and 6 toddlers. Something funny about that dear Kiri or Nicole?

Sorry they are making me grouchy. I also apologise for blaming Rad last time, it was very wrong of me. It’s stupid Walsh’s fault for switching the music to kids.

Photobucket

Poor little Vincenzi never gets a look in with attention, there’s plenty of leftovers and he has a toy oven so he has the necessities. He is developing a wonderful friendship with his Aunt Beverly X’s daughter with Christina).

Photobucket

The wonderful family bonding leads Vincenzi to logic 4 seeing as he played a lot of blocks/ read the logic books when he was younger. Yay! Walsh is now level 7 in both logic and career, pity there isn’t room for a spouse to move in.

Photobucket

Voltaire develops a frugal streak, to fit being a Heavy Sleeper. Fitting seeing as each the weeks bills double what Walsh earns as her stipend.

Photobucket

Virgil decides that every Insane, Evil Sim needs no sense of humour.

Photobucket

Ghostie aka Verne decided that being a Daredevil fit wonderfully with his friendly nature.

Ok so I forgot it was their birthday but I did get to fully train them and the younger triplets. So there!

Photobucket

And so you should be embarrassed Voltaire.

Photobucket

Aren’t they adorable.

Just having the 3 toddlers makes it a lot easier for Walsh to become a rare medium (8). Which is great because to make up for not having a spouse Walsh will need to gain 50 extra points aside from her first job and LTW which will mean topping 10 careers of her own. Fun. Unless in your wisdom Vincenzi is not picked as heir then I can move Dallas in and he can hopefully get some of them for me.

So after this it would be so simple and quicker in theory to get Walsh to be self employed of course the youngest will need to be children about registering at stupid City Hall.  She does have 2 promotions to go on Ghost hunting, and the triplets have 2 days until the start school. In case you wondering it’s 9am Wednesday.

And due to a comment by Simlia I just received Verne will earn me a bonus 5 ghost baby points, but he will not be eligible for heir. Well the heir bit was my suggestion and makes sense, otherwise he could have 6 children, all ghosts and it wouldn’t be fair.

Shame his being a daredevil would have been amusing. Still you have 6 other choices. I may try the whole return to the netherworld option his grave has. I’ve never tried that before.

Photobucket

I added on a third bathroom. It has different a different floor and walls to the other 2. I put in a new toilet, I just liked the idea of having the wood one in the hall/skill area. I know weird. Anyway the sculptures were both made in the house by someone or other. The stereo may need to move for the bath access I’m not sure. All it needs is a rubber ducky and bubblebath when Walsh can get to the shop.

Location wise it has doors leading to the nursery and master bedroom, and has views over the harvestable garden (left unseen in this pic) and the skilling side (right but you can’t see much of that either from this angle)

On a weird note, I think Walsh still thinks she’s pregnant. She is constantly craving weird food things, like the ice cream and spaghetti and is constantly wishing to read pregnancy books, she has already read both.

Photobucket

Verne thinks that exemption from heir mean he doesn’t have to go to school.

Photobucket

Paranormal Expert Walsh is in the building! So happy!

So what career next? I’m thinking a profession seeing as their are still toddlers, but which one?

In the end I settle for Firefighting. I know the skills are easy to build for that one, and it’s nice and simple. I have time I can do the others in turn.

Photobucket

As Vincenzi develops the windswept light sleeper look, it makes me a little sad to realise he won’t be heir-if he isn’t heir I can move Tom Shallow in after he moves out and maybe if I’m lucky manage to claw some spousal points.

Photobucket

Stupid me invited Billie Hatton; Vincenzi’s dad to the party. Turns out he’s a coward.

Photobucket

To celebrate her new found freedom, at least outside school hours for the day, Walsh heads to spend what’s left of the saving at the spa. Well she wants to and what makes her happy…

Besides she deserves it.

But happily just before they head off to school the bar shows that it is the day of birth for the triplets. Yay!

Photobucket

Vita will no doubt gain favour as she becomes Inappropriate.

Photobucket

Verlaine adds Kleptomaniac to good. I know he gains your favour too right? He is also the first to have an LTW wish-Illustrative Author. I know not exciting.

Photobucket

Yes! Lets laugh and point at the growing up Vita.

Photobucket

Valery now Loves the Outdoors, with her disciplined nature. I know bland.

Photobucket

Vincenzi gets in some gardening with Pumpkin, Ant, Tipix, Polly, JC, and an apparently unnamed bear. I’ll have to see who I said I’d named and hadn’t.

Guess where Rad was? No not the master bedroom. The retired heirs bedroom, that’s right an uninhabitated bedroom.

Ok Meowz is missing, but I remember seeing her named gnome around.

Simlia is AWOL aswell but she is the sculpture gnome so it can’t be her.

Who else am I missing?

I have Ant, Dec, Rad, Tipix, Lunar, Pumpkin, Raquel, Db, JC, Polly,

If I pop them in the buy inventory I’ll know when I see one who is missing.

Verne has floated off the visible map somewhere. I know extremely weird.

Oh and Walsh is level 4 Firefighting already.

Photobucket

Walsh meets mayor Roscoe Dowd. I know an unusual name.

Photobucket

Looking through the telescope lets Vincenzi reach level 5 logic.

Photobucket

Varlaine, and Voltaire both reach level 4 bonding at the library. If only Virgil was reading something beneficial.

Photobucket

It’s cheese call time! Finally get egg and cheese growing again. Maybe I’ll get them all this time, after all she has only just turned Adult.

And that is where this week ends.

Score: 474

11 thoughts on “Pink’s Madness. 4.3. From Grave to Pan

  1. If it’s any constellation – we have a challenge at our forum called the 7 toddler challenge. Where you have 1 YA and 7 babies/toddlers/children/teen. And only the adult can be controlled. No money cheats, no nannies, no cleaners.

    It’s a certain kind of hell – but that’s why I laugh – you’re doing the 7 toddler challenge all on your own!

    • I only tried the Sims 2, 7 toddler challenge after I discovered those wonderful toddler bed mats that meant the toddler could send themselves to bed. I didn’t do very well point wise but they did survive to childhood.
      I actually enjoyed that challenge. Never gonna do an apoc again though.
      I’m sorry if I may have been appeared mean/rude I didn’t mean to.

  2. Well done on getting them all to childhood successfully! I was a little worried you might get the social worker again. Despite her penchant for kids’ music, Walsh seems to be thriving.

  3. Hahah I was surprised to see myself in there. But you made it with 6 toddlers!!! Yay!!! That deserves a prize or something. And I look forward to Verlaine possibly developing his klepto-ness because they are always amusing.

  4. I haven’t been able to come on and catch up with the family in a couple of weeks and I must say… WOW! lol… I would have just stared in shock at the screen if I had TWO sets of twins and was alone! You are a brave, brave girl! Thank you for keeping me smiling and laughing with every entry!

  5. Thankyou Nicole. I like klepto’s too, I keep forgetting to check the inventory to see what’s been stolen, I’ll have to check when I open the game up next. I’ve been sorely neglecting the children as I’ve been concentrating on Walsh’s professions.
    Thankyou for thinking that I am funny Lizzy. It means a surprising amount to know I’m funny and liked somewhere.
    I should hopefully get 4.4 up by the end of the weekend, I’ve been neglecting my Simming for no good reason at all.

    • I have word and excel open, and I have the game window set up just right so I can see the bar on the bottom to switch between things. Makes it easier to skip songs I don’t like too.

Leave a comment